Under The Weather Post

Don’t feel so well today. Throat feels like an F grade sandpaper and the forehead’s blazing. Must have been all the sun from yesterday’s telematch and screeching during karaoke. Not even Downton Abbey or the multitude of unseen movies in my hard disc can tempt me. Somehow here I am typing this post. 

On the upside, it’s great to fall sick on the weekend as my parents can pamper me and I don’t have to tolerate shitty college cafe food. Yes I am just that ready for India.

Also, going for facial today makes me feel like a sadist. Already sick, but I dragged myself to accompany mom to the horrible torture chamber known to all as a beauty parlour. I can’t remember the last time I went for a facial, but all I can recall was how tear-jerkingly painful it was. Pain is beauty indeed. However, my face is anything but beautiful now as it’s all red and blotchy. Sobs.

My face was like a war zone as the beautician wrestled with my blackheads and zits and there I was squirming and wondering when will it be over. A lifetime later, she finally left me alone with the mask and I drift off into a victorious slumber.

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment