It’s that time again, where I’ve decided to write a post. It’s usually because I have nothing better to do or I had a mini mind breakthrough. And for this post it’s the latter.

The past few weeks have been pretty eventful. Ups and downs at starkly contrasting magnitudes.

Here goes, for the latest mind revelation (drum roll): this too shall pass.

So much for the breakthrough. Heh.

Well in my defence, the phrase has decidedly become my mantra. Shit happens, you just gotta deal with it. Of course the phrase is unfortunately ambiguous so the same thing applies even if you are high as f***.

But then again, nothing a good book and my faithful iPod can’t cure. I have so much more to live for. Everyday is a blessing with the beyond awesome friends and family. And there are simple pleasures that make each day an adventure, but also regrettably involves blowing off some bucks. Who said money can’t buy happiness?

Allow me to demonstrate:

1. Feast like a king. As in order the food anyway even if the price will normally bring about a  heart attack but you thought, screw it and order it anyway.

2. Buying a book you’ve always wanted to read brings a certain satisfaction, even if you haven’t gotten around to read it yet.

3. This might seem trivial but going to the cinema and karaoke joint just bring such joy.

Things that keep me sane and contented AND do not involve the paper include blasting the music in the car at dangerous levels, screaming along together with my sister (so glad we share some of our musical preference), discovering the Lumineers, guitar and talking to my dog. Haha.

At the end of the day, it’s not so bad after all.

It’s gonna be alright. At least that’s what I tell myself for now.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “

  1. Dc says:

    Life is like a box of chocolates.
    Also my favourite (de)motvational quote:
    “it gets worse”
    Enjoy the present.
    Badum tsh.

Leave a comment